Greetings to every one of you

It’s really great month for me, personally I got lot of opportunity to thank everyone of you for your selfless contribution throughout this year and helped to achieve the 9Million milestone “For The Cause” of “United Nations Sustainable Development Goals”

As you all knew, “every run (activity) is unique” and it gave us unique as well great learning experiences.   When I start my thanks giving activities during around last week of Nov’16,  I too awaiting for this Half Marathon run for many reasons.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What is special in this run?

The first and foremost thing is the “ROUTE” itself  and the 2nd  first is, it’s going to be a first experience for me in such route, 3rd  first is self-supported in such route, 4th  first is I’m going to start my HM around the time when I normally complete my HM (So lot of challenges from Sun and dehydration ofcourse no water body to hydrate yourself – there is a falls around 1/3 of the distance but no water now ),  5th  first is challenge to some part of the bodies which are going to be used extensively during the decent, 6th  first is long fasting hours ( more than 15hrs), 7th  first is convincing parents to run in such route,  8th  first is keeping this plan undisclosed till the completion ( few of them knew, thank you all for keep it with you), 9th first is complexity of the route with traffic (of course it’s no man land if we don’t consider vehicle), 10th first is my health and climate changes and  few more things make this run special for me personally.

What energize me?

If you ask me this, my heart says “It’s all your selflessness”.  About 98% of you don’t know me but you all conceive the concept of FTC and take it to the new heights.  If I look back, last year this time it was a concept introduced few of you as a presentation and you all bring miracles from that moment.  I believe that is the source for my energy.

THANKS GIVING RUN-BodiMettu To Munthal

Why Thanks giving Activities?

It’s the core concept of GLD Movement (Greet, Learn and Do).  After reaching my FTC goal for the year 2016 I was thinking what to do for all the selfless hearts across the globe?  Then got the idea, 1.Thanks giving month (Dec’16) for everyone of us; 2. Personally I commit “thanks giving activities” ( 30 activities to thank all of you for your selfless support to FTC), I’m much determined to include at least one HM within these 30 activities.  Also thought it should be unique for this year.  I felt happy and completeness after accomplishing this HM.     I knew it’s never going to match with your selflessness.    My hearty thanks to all of you once again.

 It’s time to thank many drivers, public who gave me big smiles, positive signs and one man who saved me from dogs during the run!!  J

Will share  my “For The Cause Journey” with you time to time…

You are most welcome to share yours…

THANKS GIVING RUN-BodiMettu To Munthal


About Route:

Location : Bodi Mettu to Munthal (20km)

District : Theni, Tamil Nadu 

Distance covered: 21.1 km

Elevation : BodiMettu – About 1300m,  Munthal – Around 300m

About Bodi Mettu : Located in Tamil Nadu and Kerala Border read more here


With Thanks and Greetings,

Mahendran

THANKS GIVING RUN-BodiMettu To Munthal
THANKS GIVING RUN-BodiMettu To Munthal
