Dear All,

Greetings.

Thanks to team FTC and GLDM, as part of Public Awareness Drive, this Independence Day  I’ll be running Half Marathon at Theni with the theme “Freedom Is Not Free” “Respect Our Freedom”

Join us to wish him for the successful “Half Marathon”

FreedomRun_20160815_MyCommitment

Let us hear from him

If you ask me why you run Half Marathon and name the run as “Freedom Run -2016”?  

The answer is very simple, whatever I’m able to think or / and  do for the betterment of self, family and society everything possible because of the only one thing it’s nothing but “FREEDOM”.   Here freedom not only means the “Freedom of/ in this Nation”, it’s beyond that.

Hope,( like me) everyone of us felt we are missing something many time in our life, “ To Think the way we like to;  To Do the way we love to” without affecting integrity of Self, Family, Nation  and This Universe.    Yes it’s nothing but “Freedom”.

What is very important for me and you is, we should understand Freedom Is Not Free,  learn ourselves to Respect Our Freedom, demand for it whenever / wherever denied.   This freedom run is “Symbol of Respect to the Freedom I’m living with” and 15th Aug is the perfect day to do the same when you are living in India.

This is my commitment for “This Independence Day!” as a “For The Cause runner”.   What about you?

I’m really proud of team FTC the way they take it forward this initiative to new heights.

You can join me wherever you might be….  and you can walk, run, cycle, click, write, Speak and do it for the cause and share your experience at  https://www.facebook.com/GLDMFORTHECAUSE/

All the very best to team.

With Greetings and Thanks,

Mahendran – Founder GLDM,FTC

